It’s been a year since I started blogging…

anniversary

I was just visiting my blog a while ago when I was surprised from that notification I received from wordpress.

It’s been a year….

When I first started blogging my writing wasn’t that good. I didn’t even expected that I’ll be writing a lot of posts.

But then something happened. I started to like writing….

I remembered back then I was dreaming on becoming a real writer. You know, those people that who writes books and articles.

I bought a read a lot of books about writing, honing my skills along the way by writing posts in this blog.

Back then I was writing daily. Yes daily.

I never wanted to miss a day that when I can’t write a full post I’ll just write one of those short quotes.

Ah those were the days.

So what happened? Why did I lay low in writing posts?

I’ll answer.

As I can remember I missed a day of writing a single post. I tried to make up for it by writing some more, but in my mind it’s already alright to miss a day of writing a post. Also, I wanted a break from daily writing back then.

Fast-forward for a few more months and here I am writing a blog post again. I decided that since it’s my blog’s anniversary then I shouldn’t miss the opportunity to write a post.

And oh, since I like learning new stuff. I learned this new acronym tl;dr (or TLDR) which stands for…

Too Long Didn’t Read

Whitebeltblogger is celebrating his blog’s anniversary by reminiscing the past.

Thanks for reading (even if it’s only the TLDR)!

🙂

 

Leave a Reply

